Eagles - On The Border
Label: Asylum Records ‎– 7E-1004
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, SP
Country: US
Date of released: 1983
Category: Rock
Style: Classic Rock, Country Rock, Folk Rock
Category: Rock
Singer: Eagles
Title: On The Border
Rating: 4.8 / 5
Votes: 476
MP3 RAR size: 1568 mb
FLAC RAR size: 1455 mb
Other formats: DTS AIFF VQF RA MOD AC3 ADX

Eagles - On The Border

Free Download links

Eagles - On The Border
MP3 version RAR archive

1455 downloads at 25 mb/s
Eagles - On The Border
FLAC version RAR archive

1568 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Already Gone
Lead Vocals – Glenn*Soloist, Guitar [Solo Guitars] – Don Felder, Glenn*Written-By – Jack Tempchin, Robb Strandlund
A2 You Never Cry Like A Lover
Lead Vocals – Don HenleyWritten-By – Don Henley, John David Souther
A3 Midnight Flyer
Lead Vocals – Randy*Slide Guitar [Slide] – Glenn*Written-By – Paul Craft
A4 My Man
Lead Vocals – Bernie*Pedal Steel Guitar – Bernie*Written-By – Bernie Leadon
A5 On The Border
Handclaps [Claps] – The Clapetts*Lead Vocals – Don HenleyPerformer [T.N.T.S.] – Coach Written-By – Bernie Leadon, Don Henley, Glenn Frey
B1 James Dean
Lead Vocals – Glenn*Soloist, Guitar [Solo Guitars] – Bernie*Written-By – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Jackson Browne, John David Souther
B2 Ol' '55
Lead Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn*Pedal Steel Guitar – Al PerkinsWritten-By – Tom Waits
B3 Is It True?
Lead Vocals – Randy*Slide Guitar – Glenn*Written-By – Randy Meisner
B4 Good Day In Hell
Lead Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn*Slide Guitar [Slide] – Don FelderWritten-By – Don Henley, Glenn Frey
B5 Best Of My Love
Lead Vocals – Don HenleyPedal Steel Guitar – Bernie*Written-By – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, John David Souther

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Olympic Studios
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Asylum Records
  • Copyright (c) – Asylum Records
  • Published By – Jazzbird Music
  • Published By – Benchmark Music
  • Published By – Golden Spread Music
  • Published By – Rocky Top Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Kicking Bear Music
  • Published By – Fifth Floor Music, Inc.
  • Produced For – Pandora Productions Ltd.


  • Art Direction, Design – Gary Burden, R. Twerk & Company*
  • Electric Guitar – Don Felder
  • Engineer [Assisted By, At Olympic Studios] – Rob Thaer (tracks: A2, B5)
  • Engineer [Assisted By, At The Record Plant] – Allan Blazek (tracks: A1, A3 to B4), Gary Ladinsky (tracks: A1, A3 to B4)
  • Engineer [Remix Engineer] – Bill Szymczyk
  • Mastered By – LH*
  • Painting [Cover Painting] – Beatian Yazz
  • Performer [The Eagles Are, Late Arrival] – Don Felder
  • Performer [The Eagles Are] – Bernie Leadon, Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy Meisner
  • Photography By – Henry Diltz
  • Producer, Engineer – Bill Szymczyk (tracks: A1, A3 to B4), Glyn Johns (tracks: A2, B5)
  • Typography [Lettering] – Rick Griffin
  • Vocals, Bass – Randy Meisner
  • Vocals, Drums – Don Henley
  • Vocals, Guitar, Banjo, Steel Guitar – Bernie Leadon
  • Vocals, Guitar, Piano – Glenn Frey


Label Variation: Label is solid light blue and omits "ASYLUM RECORDS" and instead has the small "a" logo instead and shows Los Angeles address for Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records on labels.

Textured, matte sleeve.

Side B has the SRC Logo runout stamp the indicates that this side was pressed at Specialty Records Corporation

--Rear Sleeve--
Ⓟ © 1974 By Asylum Records. Manufactured By Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records, A Division Of Warner Communications Inc. 15 Columbus Circle, New York, New York 10023, Printed In U.S.A.

Mastering and Pressing info from runout.

A1: Jazzbird Music / Benchmark Music ASCAP
A2: Golden Spread Music / Benchmark Music ASCAP
A3: Rocky Top Music, Inc. BMI
A4, A5, B3, B4, B5: Kicking Bear Music / Benchmark Music ASCAP
B1: Benchmark Music ASCAP
B2: Fifth Floor Music, Inc. ASCAP

A1, A3, A4, A5, B1, B2, B3, B4: Produced & Engineered for Pandora Productions Ltd.
Recorded at The Record Plant, Los Angeles.
A2, B5: Recorded at Olympic Studios, London.

Printed in the U.S.A.

Special thanks to Irv Azoff, Jackson Browne, Don Felder, Richard Fernandez, David Geffen, Ron Stone and the fire gods Nido & Wotan --
Extra special thanks to Paul Ahern for leaving town

"Ol '55" and "The Best Of My Love" appear on sleeve; "Ol' '55" and "Best Of My Love" appear on labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout [Hand-Etched]): 7E 1004 A -4 CSM 1- SM1- LH
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout [Hand-Etched]): 7E -1004 B-6-SP 1-1 ESR TD-5-11-76
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B Runout [Stamped]): Sterling
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout [Stamped]): SRC logo
  • Rights Society: ASCAP, BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7E-1004 Eagles On The Border ‎(LP, Album, San) Asylum Records 7E-1004 US 1974
7E-1004 Eagles On The Border ‎(LP, Album) Asylum Records 7E-1004 Australia 1974
7E-1004 Eagles On The Border ‎(LP, Album, Ter) Asylum Records 7E-1004 US 1974
HYS 651-04 Eagles On The Border = En La Frontera ‎(LP, Album) Asylum Records HYS 651-04 Spain 1974
7ES-1004 Eagles On The Border ‎(LP, Album) Asylum Records 7ES-1004 Canada 1974