Eubie Blake - The Eighty-Six Years Of Eubie Blake
Label: Columbia ‎– C2S 847, Columbia ‎– CS 9901, Columbia ‎– CS 9902
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Jazz
Style: Ragtime
Category: Jazz
Singer: Eubie Blake
Title: The Eighty-Six Years Of Eubie Blake
Rating: 4.1 / 5
Votes: 393
MP3 RAR size: 1398 mb
FLAC RAR size: 1410 mb
Other formats: APE AU ADX DXD WAV TTA MP4

Eubie Blake - The Eighty-Six Years Of Eubie Blake


A1 Dream Rag 2:45
A2 Charleston Rag 3:35
A3 Maple Leaf Rag 1:40
A4 Semper Fidelis 2:36
A5 Eubie’s Boogie 2:34
A6 Poor Jimmy Green 2:17
A7 Tricky Fingers 2:39
B1 Stars And Stripes Forever 2:22
B2 Baltimore Todalo 2:35
B3 Poor Katie Red 1:16
B4 Kitchen Tom 2:42
B5 Troublesome Ivories 2:03
B6 Chevy Chase 2:10
B7 Brittwood Rag 3:18
Medley (2:09)
C1a Bleeding Moon
C1b Under The Bamboo Tree
C2 It’s All Your Fault 1:19
C3 "Shuffle Along" Medley 6:42
C4 I’m Just Wild About Harry 0:50
C5 Spanish Venus 2:13
C6 As Long As You Live 3:24
Medley (4:05)
D1a Charleston
D1b Old Fashioned Love
D1c If I Could Be With You
D2 You Were Meant For Me 1:20
D3 Dixie Moon 2:32
D4 Blues, Why Don’t You Let Me Alone 3:32
D5 Blue Rag In 12 Keys 2:24
D6 Memories Of You 4:22

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Published By – Eubie Blake
  • Published By – Shapiro, Bernstein & Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Edward B. Marks Music Corporation
  • Published By – M. Witmark & Sons
  • Published By – Mrs. Chas. Roberts
  • Published By – Harms, Inc.
  • Published By – Remick Music
  • Published By – MCA Music


  • Composed By – A. Razaf* (tracks: D6), A. Porter* (tracks: C6, D4), B. Cole* (tracks: C1), C. Mack* (tracks: D1a, D1b), L. Roberts* (tracks: C5), E. Nelson* (tracks: C2), E. Blake* (tracks: A1, A2, A5 to A7, B2 to B7, C2 to C4, C6, D2 to D6), H. Creamer* (tracks: D1.3), J. R. Johnson* (tracks: C1, D1a to D1c), J. P. Sousa* (tracks: A4, B1), N. Sissle* (tracks: C2 to C4, D2, D3), S. Joplin* (tracks: A3)
  • Design [Album] – Tony Lane
  • Engineer – Fred Plaut, Russ Payne, Stan Tonkel
  • Liner Notes – Robert E. Kimball*
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photo Courtesy Of] – Noble Sissle
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Columbia Records Photo Studio, Fred Lombardi
  • Piano – E. Blake*
  • Producer – John Hammond
  • Vocals – Noble Sissle

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): XSM 150634
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): XSM 150635
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C label): XSM 150636
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D label): XSM 150637
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped except "1 T" and "1" etched): o XSM150634-1D 1 T A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped except "1 T" etched): o XSM150635-1B 1 T
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, stamped except "2 T" and "1" etched): o XSM150636-1B 2 T A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, stamped except "1 T" and "3" etched): o XSM150637-1B 1 T A3
  • Rights Society (Tracks A1, A2, A5 to A6, B2 to B5, B7, C3 to D6): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Tracks B6, C1): BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
C2S 847 Eubie Blake The Eighty-Six Years Of Eubie Blake ‎(2xLP, Album) Columbia C2S 847 US 1973
S 68250 Eubie Blake The Eighty-Six Years Of Eubie Blake ‎(2xLP, Album) CBS S 68250 Netherlands 1973
CBS 22 223 Eubie Blake The Eighty-Six Years ‎(2xLP, Album, RE) CBS CBS 22 223 Europe Unknown