Average White Band - Shine
Funk / Soul
Label: RCA ‎– XL 13123
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1980
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Funk, Disco
Category: Funk / Soul
Singer: Average White Band
Title: Shine
Rating: 3.9 / 5
Votes: 536
MP3 RAR size: 1757 mb
FLAC RAR size: 1434 mb

Average White Band - Shine

Free Download links

Average White Band - Shine
MP3 version RAR archive

1434 downloads at 25 mb/s
Average White Band - Shine
FLAC version RAR archive

1757 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Our Time Has Come
Words By, Music By – Alan Gorrie, Hamish Stuart
A2 For You, For Love
Music By – Roger BallWords By – Bill Champlin
A3 Let's Go 'Round Again
Words By, Music By – Alan Gorrie
A4 Whatcha' Gonna Do For Me
Words By, Music By – Hamish Stuart, Ned Doheny
A5 Into The Night
Words By, Music By – Alan Gorrie, Hamish Stuart, Roger Ball
B1 Catch Me (Before I Have To Testify)
Words By, Music By – Alan Gorrie, David Foster, Hamish Stuart, Roger Ball, Steve Ferrone
B2 Help Is On The Way
Words By, Music By – Alan Gorrie, David Foster, Hamish Stuart
B3 If Love Only Lasts For One Night
Words By, Music By – Alan Gorrie
B4 Shine
Words By, Music By – Alan Gorrie, Hamish Stuart, Ned Doheny

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound
  • Recorded At – Davlen Sound Studios
  • Mixed At – Nova Sound Studios, Los Angeles
  • Manufactured By – RCA Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Average White Band Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – RCA Ltd.
  • Printed By – Delga Press Limited


  • Arranged By [Strings And Horns] – David Foster, Jerry Hey, Roger Ball
  • Art Direction – Art Sims, Donn Davenport
  • Backing Vocals – Brenda Russell
  • Concertmaster – Jerry Vinci*
  • Contractor [Strings] – Frank de Cavo*
  • Drums, Percussion – Steve Ferrone
  • Engineer [Additional, Sunset Sound Studios] – Mark Linett
  • Engineer [Assistant, Davlen Studios] – Jeff Borgeson
  • Engineer [Assistant, Nova Sound Studios] – Craig Widby, Ron Pendragon
  • Engineer [Assistant, Sunset Sound Studios] – David Leonard, Joe Laux
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Humberto Gatica
  • Guitar – Onnie McIntyre
  • Keyboards – David Foster
  • Keyboards, Alto Saxophone – Roger Ball
  • Lead Vocals, Bass – Alan Gorrie
  • Lead Vocals, Guitar – Hamish Stuart
  • Management – David Mintz
  • Percussion – Lennie Castro*, Paul Lani, Paulhinho da Costa*
  • Photography By – Don Miller , Richard Noble
  • Producer – David Foster
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Michael Boddicker, Ralph Dyck
  • Saxophone, Woodwind – Ernie Watts, Kim Hutchcroft, Larry Williams, Malcolm Duncan, Roger Ball
  • Tenor Saxophone – Malcolm Duncan
  • Trombone – Bill Reichenbach , Lew McCreary
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Gary Grant, Jerry Hey, Larry Hall


Recorded at Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles.
Additional recording at Davlen Studios, Los Angeles.
Mixed at Nova Sound Studios, Los Angeles.

Manufactured by RCA Ltd. England From Master Recordings of RCA Corp.
℗ 1980 Average White Band, Inc.
Sleeve © 1980 RCA Limited, Record Division, 1 Bedford Avenue, London WC1
[Lyric Sheet Insert] Printed in England by Delga Press Ltd., Bromley, Kent.

Included printed lyric sheet insert.
Track titles on the label of Side A differ slightly in punctuation compared with cover and insert:
A2 - For You For Love
A3 - Let's Go Round Again
A4 - Whatcha Gonna Do For Me

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): XL 13123 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): XL 13123 B
  • Other (Price Code): HH

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL 9523 Average White Band Shine ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL 9523 US 1980
VICP-64274 Average White Band Shine ‎(CD, Album, RM, Car) Victor VICP-64274 Japan 2008
XL 13123 Average White Band Shine ‎(LP, Album) RCA XL 13123 France 1980
4A 9523 Average White Band Shine ‎(Cass, Album) Arista 4A 9523 Canada 1980
VICP-2113 Average White Band Shine ‎(CD, Album) Victor VICP-2113 Japan 1995