Various - The Best Of BBC Radio Carlisle's Folk Workshop
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Fellside Recordings ‎– FE002
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
Country: UK
Date of released: 1976
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Singer: Various
Title: The Best Of BBC Radio Carlisle's Folk Workshop
Rating: 3.5 / 5
Votes: 514
MP3 RAR size: 1585 mb
FLAC RAR size: 1379 mb
Other formats: VOX WMA MOD AAC AU MP1 AC3

Various - The Best Of BBC Radio Carlisle's Folk Workshop

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Westmorland Packet My Love She's But A Lassie
A2 Angie Marchant Sally Gray
A3 John Shiels And Robin Dawson The Maid Of Sweet Briown Knowe
A4 Paul Adams And Linda Adams The Fall Of The Leaf
Vocals – Linda Adams , Paul Adams
A5 The Packmen Lock The Door Lauriston
A6 Robbie Ellis T'Milkmen
A7 Ray Downes And Terry Howarth Rap-A-Tap
A8 Skinch Phillipson's Curse
Bass Guitar, Chorus – Tony RothwellGuitar, Vocals – Norman Bell
B1 Terry Howarth, Ray Downes, Linda Adams And Paul Adams Settle To Carlisle Railway
Chorus – Paul Adams Chorus, Guitar – Linda Adams Vocals – Terry Howarth
B2 Linda Adams And Paul Adams Ploughman Lads
Flageolet – Paul Adams Guitar – Linda Adams
B3 Skinch John Peel
Banjo, Chorus – Norman Bell Guitar, Vocals – Tony Rothwell
B4 Robbie Ellis Clifton Moor
B5 Angie Marchant Upsiardi
B6 John Shiels And Robin Dawson The Lakes Of Cool Finn
B7 The Packmen Fourpence ADay
B8 Westmorland Packet Nancy/Jamie Allen


  • Accordion – Roy Eccles (tracks: A1, B8)
  • Design [Artwork] – Mary Blood
  • Design [Sleeve] – Jasper Stohniart
  • Engineer – Paul Adams (tracks: A1 to A6, B2 to B8)
  • Engineer [Traditional Sound] – Brian Horsfall (tracks: A7, B1)
  • Fiddle – Dave Neve (tracks: A1, B8)
  • Guitar – Hugh Taylor (tracks: A1, B8), Terry Howarth (tracks: A7, B1)
  • Guitar, Vocals – Angie Marchant (tracks: A2, B5), John Shiels (tracks: A3, B6), Robbie Ellis (tracks: A6, B4)
  • Mandolin – Robin Dawson (tracks: A3, B6)
  • Producer [BBC Radio Carlisle] – Chris Lewis, Keith Worrall
  • Vocals – Linda Adams (tracks: A4, B2), Ray Downes (tracks: A7, B1)
  • Vocals, Guitar – Brian Collie (tracks: A5, B7), Brian Coulson (tracks: A5, B7)
  • Written-By – Mike McDonald (tracks: B1), Norman Bell (tracks: A8), Robbie Ellis (tracks: A6, B4), Traditional (tracks: A1 to A5, A7. B2, B3, B5 to B8)


Second Fellside Recordings LP release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): FE002 A-1K
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): FE002 B-1K
  • Rights Society: MCPS