Japan - Quiet Life
Electronic, Rock
Label: Hansa ‎– VIP-6700, Hansa ‎– AHA-6007
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Promo
Country: Japan
Date of released: Dec 1979
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Art Rock, Synth-pop
Category: Electronic, Rock
Singer: Japan
Title: Quiet Life
Rating: 5.0 / 5
Votes: 253
MP3 RAR size: 1888 mb
FLAC RAR size: 1736 mb

Japan - Quiet Life

Free Download links

Japan - Quiet Life
MP3 version RAR archive

1736 downloads at 25 mb/s
Japan - Quiet Life
FLAC version RAR archive

1888 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Quiet Life 4:51
A2 Fall In Love With Me 4:34
A3 Despair 6:00
A4 In Vogue 6:35
B1 Halloween 4:25
B2 All Tomorrow's Parties
Engineer [Engineered By] – Keith BesseyProducer [Produced By] – Japan, Simon Napier-BellRemix – John PunterWritten-By, Composed By – Lou Reed
B3 Alien 5:01
B4 The Other Side Of Life 7:27

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed Through – Hansa Productions Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.
  • Published By – Chadwick Nomis Ltd.
  • Published By – Sunbury Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Air Studios
  • Recorded At – DJM Studios


  • Arranged By – Japan
  • Arranged By [Saxophones Arranged By] – Mick Karn
  • Backing Vocals – David Sylvian, Mick Karn
  • Bass, Saxophone [Saxophones] – Mick Karn
  • Conductor [Conducted By] – Martyn Ford
  • Cover [Cover Concept] – Fin Costello
  • Drums, Percussion – Steve Jansen
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Colin Fairley (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Engineer [Engineered, Assisted By] – Jon Jacobs Jnr. (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Guitar [Guitars] – Rob Dean
  • Mixed By – John Punter (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Orchestrated By, Arranged By – Ann O'Dell*
  • Photography By – Fin Costello
  • Producer [Produced By] – John Punter (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Synthesizer [Synthesisers], Keyboards – Richard Barbieri
  • Vocals, Guitar [Occasional Guitar] – David Sylvian
  • Written-By, Composed By – David Sylvian (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)


Japanese Promo Edition Second Pressing Album + Obi.

Victor Musical Industries, Inc. ℗ 79
Licensed by Hansa Productions Ltd., England. Made in Japan.

Recorded at Air Studios, London except for 'All Tomorrow's Parties' recorded at DJM Studios, London. All songs published by Chadwick Nomis Ltd., except Track B2, Sunbury Music Ltd.

Japanese promo second LP pressing, comes in a Gatefold Sleeve which include a Gatefold Lyric Sheet too. This second pressing has a pink/ sepia group photo on the OBI and is more common than the first release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): AHAL-8010A 111
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): AHAL-8010B 111
  • Other (Secondary Catalogue #): AHA-6007
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AHAL 8010 Japan Quiet Life ‎(LP, Album, Sin) Hansa, Ariola Hansa AHAL 8010 Canada 1979
201.261 Japan Quiet Life ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1979
MOVLP176 Japan Quiet Life ‎(3xLP, Album, Comp, Ltd, RE, RM, 180) Music On Vinyl MOVLP176 UK & Europe 2011
201.261 Japan Quiet Life ‎(LP, Album, M/Print, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1980
BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan Quiet Life ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RM) BMG, Hansa BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan 2001